Scales and dimensions not working properly

PowerCADD & WildTools
Post Reply
malcineurope
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 29, 2019 8:39 pm

Scales and dimensions not working properly

Post by malcineurope » Sun Nov 10, 2019 5:16 pm

I have a drawing where I am using different scales having fixed these for each layer. However, the scale stays the same whichever layer I am on. It may then change to the correct scale but then change back again. I draw two points 100mm apart at a scale of 1:50 the dimension indicates 5000. Fine but then if I change the scale to 1:1 and re-dimension it it still says 5000! This is driving me mad!! Has anyone else experienced something similar? I am on PC v 10.14.6 (Build18G103) and Wildtools 10.5 and Mojave 10.14.6

Matt_A
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed May 29, 2019 9:45 pm

Scales and dimensions not working properly

Post by Matt_A » Sun Nov 10, 2019 7:51 pm

This is a known bug.

The PowerCADD-forum-helpful-workaround-to-compensate™ is, with the layer whose scale you want to be active and correct, double-click the layer in the Layer Window and confirm the scale by clicking on it. PowerCADD wakes up to reality at that point.

malcineurope
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 29, 2019 8:39 pm

Scales and dimensions not working properly

Post by malcineurope » Sun Nov 10, 2019 8:27 pm

Thanks Matt. You have probably saved me from having to learn AutoCAD or similar! I am increasingly frustrated with the bugs in and lack of an update for PowerCADD but have been using it for 31 years and it is still the best program out there.

Post Reply